Spector Introduces Bantam 5 Bass

By in
No comments

MikesGig is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read the full disclosure HERE.

Medium-scale powerhouse bass now available in five-string version

Spector Musical Instruments announces the introduction of the Bantam 5 bass, a five-string version of the popular Spector Bantam 4 bass. Continuing a 45-year legacy of innovation and top-notch craftsmanship, Spector’s Bantam 5 is a medium-scale powerhouse that packs a serious punch. Like its 4-string counterpart, the Bantam 5 provides players with a shorter-scale instrument that does not sacrifice on build quality, playability, or tone.  

Spector Bantam 5 bass in Black Cherry

With a 32-inch scale length and a carefully chambered body, the Bantam 5 is lightweight and extremely comfortable to play. Bantam 5 basses feature the classic NS body style, which is fully carved and contoured to the player’s body using chambered European Alder and a gorgeous figured Maple top. The deep-inset bolt-on neck ensures the utmost resonance and projection while providing an effortless playing experience with its perfectly carved neck profile and fast 22-fret rosewood fingerboard. The Bantam 5 is loaded with two EMG 40DC pickups, as well as an EMG BTC active EQ circuit, allowing for maximum versatility when paired with a player’s favorite pedals and amps. Color options include Black Cherry, Black Stain, and Solid White.  

Spector Bantam 5 bass in Solid White

Spector Musical Instruments Global Brand Manager John Stippell remarks, “The addition of the Bantam 5 is something we’re very proud of. Not only does it round out the Bantam lineup with more options, but it is a very inspiring instrument that is unique in the market right now.”      

The Spector Bantam 5 bass is now available with U.S. MAP pricing of $ 2,099.99.  

For more information, visit www.spectorbass.com.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.